Jan Polderman elected as Lytton's mayor

The Village of Lytton has a new mayor. Current Councillor Jan Polderman was elected as mayor by acclamation when nominations closed today at 4 p.m

Longtime incumbent mayor Jessoa Lightfoot did not seek re-election. Mayor Lightfoot also represented Lytton on the Thompson-Nicola Regional District Board.

article continues below

There are five candidates for the four seats on Lytton’s Village Council. They are incumbent Tiffany Haugen, Paula Cranmer Underhill, Gordon Murray, Jacquie Raphael and Richard Swan.

Lytton resident Donna Aljam was elected by acclamation to represent Area E (Lytton-Spences Bridge) on the Gold Trail Board of Education. She was nominated by Curtis Davis and Ian Hay. Incumbent trustee Mavourneen Varcoe-Ryan did not seek re-election.

Read Related Topics

© Copyright Bridge River Lillooet News


NOTE: To post a comment you must have an account with at least one of the following services: Disqus, Facebook, Twitter, Google+ You may then login using your account credentials for that service. If you do not already have an account you may register a new profile with Disqus by first clicking the "Post as" button and then the link: "Don't have one? Register a new profile".

The Bridge River Lillooet News welcomes your opinions and comments. We do not allow personal attacks, offensive language or unsubstantiated allegations. We reserve the right to edit comments for length, style, legality and taste and reproduce them in print, electronic or otherwise. For further information, please contact the editor or publisher, or see our Terms and Conditions.

comments powered by Disqus